Academic Contacts

The School places considerable emphasis on the academic progress of its pupils.

Contact details for the Pastoral Team can be found here.

If you wish to contact a Head or Assistant Head of Faculty, contact details can be found below.

Languages Faculty for English, French, German, Latin  
Mrs A Price Head of Languages aprice@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mr R Humphreys Assistant Head of Languages rhumphreys@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mrs K Spouse Assistant Head of Languages kspouse@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Creative Arts Faculty for Art, DT, Food, Music, PE
Mr I Douglas Head of Creative Arts idouglas@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mr S Stewart Assistant Head of Creative Arts sstewart@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Humanities Faculty for Geography, History, RS, Economics
Miss P Collins Head of Humanities pcollins@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mrs K Suter Assistant Head of Humanities ksuter@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mathematics Faculty for Mathematics, Computing
Mr D Justice Head of Mathematics djustice@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Dr C Needham Assistant Head of Mathematics cneedham@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Science Faculty for Biology, Chemistry, Physics
Mr A Herring Head of Science aherring@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mr M Greenwood Assistant Head of Science mgreenwood@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
 Dr D Gill Assistant Head of Science dgill@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk