Academic Contacts

The School places considerable emphasis on the academic progress of its pupils.

Contact details for the Pastoral Team can be found here.

If you wish to contact a Head or Assistant Head of Faculty, contact details can be found below.

Languages Faculty for English, French, German, Latin  
Mrs A Price Head of Languages aprice@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mrs A Warburton Assistant Head of Languages awarburton@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Miss E Gorman Assistant Head of Languages egorman@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Creative Arts Faculty for Art, DT, Food, Music, PE
Mr S Stewart Head of Creative Arts sstewart@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mrs S Taylor Assistant Head of Creative Arts staylor@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Humanities Faculty for Geography, History, RS, Economics, Politics
Miss P Collins Head of Humanities pcollins@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mrs K Suter Assistant Head of Humanities ksuter@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mathematics Faculty for Mathematics, Computing
Dr C Needham Head of Mathematics cneedham@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Miss H Coombes Assistant Head of Mathematics hcoombes@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Science Faculty for Biology, Chemistry, Physics
Mr A Herring Head of Science aherring@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
Mr M Smith Assistant Head of Science msmith@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk
 Dr A Sobala Assistant Head of Science asobala@ermysteds.n-yorks.sch.uk